Papua Province + West Papua


The island of New Guinea is vast. Indeed, the second largest Island of the world, is made up of three main parts. The territory of Papua New Guinea and the provinces of Papua and West Papua. Papua is a land of resilient cultures and biodiversity.

MITRA focuses on three main regions in Eastern Indonesia / Melanesia. These include (from East to West):

  • PAPUA: The region covering Papua and West Papua provinces.
  • MALUKU: The region covering North Maluku and Maluku provinces.
  • NUSA TENGGARA: The region covering East Nusa Tenggara and West Nusa Tenggara provinces.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s