Maluku Utara + Maluku Province


The Maluku Islands or the Moluccas are an archipelago within Indonesia. The region is composed of two main provinces: North Maluku and Maluku.

Maluku is located above and between Nusa Tenggara and Papua. It is characterized by hundreds of tiny islands and dozens of larger ones.

MITRA focuses on three main regions in Eastern Indonesia / Melanesia. These include (from East to West):

  • PAPUA: The region covering Papua and West Papua provinces.
  • MALUKU: The region covering North Maluku and Maluku provinces.
  • NUSA TENGGARA: The region covering East Nusa Tenggara and West Nusa Tenggara provinces.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s